Posted in family, friendship, love

Ninjas With Attitude(NWA)


The men in my life call themselves the NWA. This name did not come after the premier of the Straight Outta Compton movie as I was made to believe though I highly doubt till now (someone back me up in this). This are not the “niggas” who go rap surrounded by the Bs with boogie As, driving the Bugatti’s, popping champagne, use of the F word and chopping money. Nuh aah. This is a different kind of breed but hustle is the common similarity.

Ninjas have proved to be best friends when it comes to the male version. When you need a shoulder to lean on, let all your anger out, a pushing factor when it comes to working hard and someone who tells you the ultimate truth without hurting your ego; they the best. Yes you are allowed to have a crush on them but before you get crushed by this crush I find something peculiar in them…

The crazy rules have got me wondering who chaired the meeting, scribbled them and stuffed them in a bookshelf with the title “Rules of the rare species by Ninjas” ready to be read by curious cats like me!! Hey can you keep a secret? They don’t date “whaaaatttt!!” I feel you. “You know why?” Because they too busy chasing I don’t know which dreams and have no time to dilly dally with your feelings. Not that they have never been in love, I’ve seen them trying to make it up for their sugar boo but hey girl if he left, you were not the issue, he was. (But deep inside his ego he still loves you).

Party animals have defined this breed as they hop from city to city, club to club to shake it off. Free as a bird stress is not a recipe and you better bring the drinks into the ingredient. Basically for the good deeds I do the only gift I have had to choose from is a drink; take it or leave it.

The sweet aroma from a man’s kitchen says a lot. They cook since “bachelor” seems to be the tag on their foreheads but not all can and they even ready to join a catering group just to know how to cook! Dang!

Ninjas can talk! I thought this role was left out to ladies but not till this species started outdoing me. Stir up a debate, fight, real talk and am telling you that seat will be too hot to abandon. Next time my men, give me a chance to speak and defend myself for Pete’s sake.

Am not spilling all their dos and don’ts because after this I feel like am in for a long “mute sentence” but they have been the reason I read books, love my comedies, talk anything and everything, love my hip-hop, smile, laugh, give me the needed advices in life, allow me to make risks in this world without “buts” so as to learn from them, constantly checking up on me, cheer me on when am falling for dudes, they the big brothers I never had but now have and I really appreciate you my NWAs. I love you to the moon and back and that is why I had to write this. Moreover, when am around you guys I get to be myself.

You have to thank the heavens none of your families follows my blog otherwise Tony and Nassir leave other goons out xoxo.

Ps: they later upgraded to Goose…something…who comes up with such whack names in that team???

Psss: Ryse254 you so innocent am not even thinking of grouping you into the Ninjas breed. Way back in campus we started our diploma with the hope of making the societies a better place to live in. Little did we know in our midst we had an artist, musician? Juggling between books to the studio was not easy but we supported you to never give up on your talent. It’s been 5 years of friendship and in it he has produced an album “Society the Build Up” IMG-20160222-WA0002with 10 songs all audio in it. Within the last 3 months he has sold 500 copies which saw the funds put it together for a recording of his first video“New Edition.” Building his voice around hip-hop, he is in the process of getting a manager to guide him with the much needed advice in the entertainment scenes. His music journey already began with Culture and Concept inculcated in it. Buddy am so proud of you and y’all Sentiments family can link up with his music…………..get it all at mdundo on http://mdundo.com/a/6778. As for the video you can watch it all here https://youtu.be/87DGMylaHAM

Author:

Living my life, exploring it, yearning more of it and learning from it.

Your views will be appreciated

